Home > Games, Myself > Catching up

Catching up

I’m a gamer. I love gaming. My Top 300 Games list here on this blog is pretty good proof. That list is also proof that I’ve missed out on some really good games. Well, the last two months I’ve tried to take care of that. It all started when I got a job at GameStop and we had this really great deal on PlayStation 2 games. I had borrowed a PS2 from a friend but hadn’t used it a lot, mainly because I kind of felt it wasn’t really mine. Yeah, I know, I’m weird. Anyway, I bought that PS2 from my friend and started collecting games for it. I had already gotten a few to play when I borrowed it, but that was like two or three.

Now, I know that I won’t play through all of these. I might not even try all of them. But playing them is only half the reason I got them. I just got this idea that I should have a good, solid collection of PS2 games. Since I could get most of them really cheap, I thought “fuck it, why not?” and then I went out and bought stuff, resulting in the following collection.

Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Stolen
Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror
Silent Hill 2
Silent Hill 3
Resident Evil 4
Brothers in Arms: Earned in Blood
Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30
Black
Killzone
Jak 2
Jak 3
God of War
God of War 2
Devil May Cry 3: Special Edition
Prince of Persia: Sands of Time
Prince of Persia: Warrior Within
Prince of Persia: Two Thrones
The Mark of Kri
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Psychonauts
Viewtiful Joe
Guilty Gear X
Tekken 4
Tekken 5
Tekken Tag
Soul Calibur 2
Persona 4
Odin Sphere
Final Fantasy XII
Baldur’s Gate: Dark Alliance
Okami
Tony Hawk 3
SSX 3
Amplitude
Burnout Takedown
Burnout Revenge
Burnout Dominator
Gran Turismo 3 A-Spec
Gran Turismo 4
WRC II Extreme

Pretty solid list if you ask me and I got most of them dirt cheap. I’ve also borrowed ICO and Shadow of the Colossus and I will also get Ratchet & Clank 3 (Up Your Arsenal in the US). And I have Final Fantasy VII for the original PlayStation that’s playable on this baby along with an old memory card.

So I guess we’ll see when I’ll get around to playing all of these. Right now I’m happy just owning them. And yes, I’m aware that I’m nuts.

Oh, and do you think anything is missing?

Categories: Games, Myself Tags: ,
  1. 9 March, 2012 at 09:14 | #1

    Rockstars’ “Warriors” should be there. Otherwise I must say it looks pretty solid!

    • 9 March, 2012 at 09:54 | #2

      I’ll have to check that one out! Danke för das tips :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

