Home > Books, Lists > Top 15 books

Top 15 books

Just to get some content up here, I’m copying this from an old blog. It’s a list of my top fifteen favorite books. I made the list in June 2009 and it’s apparent to me now that I need to make a few changes, but that’s for another post.

1. Charles DeLint – Trader
2. Nick Hornby – High Fidelity
3. Max Brooks – World War Z
4. Henry Rollins – Black Coffee Blues
5. Douglas Coupland – Generation X
6. Henry Rollins – Smile You’re Traveling
7. Alice Sebold – Flickan från ovan (The Lovely Bones)
8. George Orwell – 1984
9. Philip K Dick – Minority Report (short story collection)
10. Douglas Adams – Liftarens guide till galaxen (The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy)
11. Elin Lindqvist – Tokyo Natt (Tokyo Night)
12. William Gibson – Neuromancer
13. Tracy Chevalier – Falling Angels
14. John Ajvide Lindqvist – Låt den rätte komma in (Let The Right One In)
15. Andreas Roman – När änglar dör (When Angels Die)

So this is a start. Let’s see where this can go. I still have a few things and thoughts to iron out, but I have a pretty good idea about what I want this to be.

Categories: Books, Lists Tags: , , ,
  1. mostlysoberwords
    7 April, 2010 at 00:35

    I’ve read High Fidelity at least three times, at different stages in my life, and it’s classic. Good choice 🙂

    • 7 April, 2010 at 01:18

      Yeah, it’s really great and it’s, in my opinion, one of the few instances where the movie is just as good as the book. I love it in both formats 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

