Home > Myself, TV Shows > The Lost Finale

The Lost Finale

No spoilers here.

I just finished watching the last episode of Lost. I like it. It was one of those inevitable things and it was good that it went out when it did and the way it did. No ending could have been entirely satisfactory, so I guess this is as good as it gets. At least it made me tear up a bit. No, that’s selling it short. It was a great ending.

I just don’t like it when things end, but that’s not Lost’s fault. Funny how the span of Lost, it’s air-time I mean, roughly matched my time at the university. I bet I will make associations with it for the rest of my life. That’s just the way my brain works.

What did you think? Keep it spoiler-free in the comments, please. Goodbye, Lost. See you in five or ten years or so, when I’ll re-watch you.

Categories: Myself, TV Shows Tags: , ,
  1. 24 May, 2010 at 17:38

    Just starting the second last season with my wife, so we have some catching up to do.

  2. Rich
    28 May, 2010 at 00:37

    *spolier*
    It appears from what I’ve read online there’s been some what of a backlash regarding the season finale – to be fair I can’t think of any satisfactory conclusion that everyone would have gushed over. If all the questions had been answered then the replay value of the series would have diminished. The main character dies slowly in the closing moments – I find it quite bizarre how people can accuse the writers of copping out. I guess the majority of people invested a lot of time into the series and are quite dumbfounded that they weren’t spoon-fed a more palatable ending; their loss, I guess.

    • 28 May, 2010 at 01:24

      There were a whole bunch of plotlines that went unanswered, but in the end I wonder how relevant they really were in the first place. So yeah, I think that the writers were winging it the first few seasons and then they started targetting the end and they just didn’t manage to tie up all the loose ends. I don’t really care, because I think that a mystery is still more memorable than an ending that answers every single question. Besides, this was a show that was full of philosophical and religious references, so an ending that answered everything would have been boring. At least to me. Bottom line is that it was impossible for them to please everyone. I liked it, others don’t. Bygones 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

