Home > Fun, Games, Hockey > NHL 10 tournament tonight

NHL 10 tournament tonight

Quickie post. Tonight I will be playing in an NHL 10 tournament. Some friends of mine will be among the other contestants and there will apparently be six or seven guys I don’t know who will also participate. We did this  a few weeks ago and I ended up finishing second that time, losing a game I feel I should’ve won, but I hit a whole bunch of posts and the bounces just didn’t go my way. Trying again tonight! The setup is that we play on two PS3s next to each other at a store owned by a guy I know. It was a lot of fun the last time, so we’ll see what happens this time. The guy arranging it was talking about doing some sort of mini world championship, but if we’re 10-12 players, then a matchup of Canada against Belarus isn’t really fair. I also don’t like playing on the big ice in those games.

I expect it to be a whole bunch of fun and I’m usually pretty upbeat regardless of how it goes. It was a bit weird getting used to playing it on the PS3 the last time, but that transition should go smoother tonight. Wish me luck! 🙂

  1. Dean Youngblood
    28 May, 2010 at 16:35

    Sentium, what is your PS3 username? I will add you and play sometime.

    • 28 May, 2010 at 17:04

      See, I don’t have a PS3 myself. Not yet anyway. I have plans for one sometime in the future though. I have an Xbox 360 and my gamertag on that is Dakkster, so feel free to add me there if you want 🙂

  2. 28 May, 2010 at 21:57

    A couple years ago we had a weekly local league (think it was NHL08 at the time but maybe even earlier) and we had Power Rankings and monthly tournament and such. Was a ton of fun.

    I can’t compete any more though, I don’t play near enough and while I can still pass and control the puck as well as most of the guys, I can hardly EVER score in 2010, and my defense needs some work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

