Home > Fun, Language, Videos > Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal

Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal

I used to read quite a lot of webcomics and even though I still read a few of them, my current list is a shadow of what it’s been through the years. I should probably check back with some of them or compile a list or something, but for now, I just want to recommend one of my current favorites. I’ve been reading it for about a year or so and it’s just my kind of humor.

I give you: Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal

It’s nerd comics at its best, up there with XKCD. For example, this strip (click the picture for full size) was published today and it’s a great view on the nerd category of grammar. Since I’m a grammar nerd, I love this one a lot, but I like the ones about physics, time paradoxes or whatever it may be. It’s not very often that I read an update and then don’t laugh.

It’s exactly the kind of dry, biting wit that I like so much and Zach Weiner, its creator, isn’t afraid to make fun of anyone or anything. He also makes a video sketch series which is a bit hit or miss, but sometimes he hits a home-run. Take a look at this video called Dating Solutions and you’ll see one of the golden ones.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

