Home > Lists, TV Shows > Shows are getting back

Shows are getting back

Real Time with Bill Maher got back on the airwaves yesterday, which is good. I haven’t seen the episode yet, but I’ll get around to it sooner or later. Soon the rest of the regular show lineup will start up again. Here are the shows I’m looking forward to this fall.

The Office – My favorite show for severals years running. I’m dreading what happens after this upcoming season because Steve Carell has said that it’s going to be his last year as Michael Scott. That’s why I’ll savor every minute of this upcoming season.

The Big Bang Theory – Sitcom that’s could be getting close to jumping the shark with getting Sheldon a love interest, but I’ll watch it.

How I Met Your Mother – This one’s getting drawn out to the extreme. Apparently Jennifer Morrison from House M.D. is going to join the show as Ted’s love interest. Considering how much they teased the mother to us last season, things will have to start happening for real soon. Could she be it?

Chuck – Obviously, considering my recent posts about the show. I haven’t caught up to next season just yet, but I’m still excited about a new season coming.

House M.D. – Last season I didn’t watch it until all of the episodes had aired. Actually, I plowed through the entire season in early August.

Fringe – Loved what happened in this show at the end of last season. Can’t wait for the next season to start.

Family Guy – The Griffin family keeps being Simpsons on steroids and ecstacy. Sometimes the show gets a bit tiresome, but it’s mostly good.

American Dad/The Simpsons – I’m getting more and more “meh” about these two. Don’t know if I’ll keep watching them.

South Park – Best social commentary on TV, still as smart as when Matt Stone and Trey Parker started out. Can’t wait for it to start.

I usually download them and watch them whenever I have some time to spare. Other than these shows I’m already watching The Daily Show, of course. Real Time and The Daily Show gets me all the American political satire/commentary I need.

I’m going to miss watching 24, Lost and Numb3rs, but I’ve found an old show that I used to catch sometimes on TV when I still actually watched shows on TV. I’ve been searching on and off for this show (both to buy or download, whatever works for me) for years and yesterday I finally found it for download. It’s the show Ed with Tom Cavanagh and a bunch of others in an amazing ensemble cast, one of them being Justin Long before he broke onto the movie scene. I used to catch an episode here and there and I really loved it, so I was a bit bummed out when I couldn’t find it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

