Home > Games > Gathering the crew

Gathering the crew

I don’t know exactly how long I’ve played Mass Effect 2 by now, but if I had to guess, I’d say that I’m about 25% through the game. I have two more squadmembers to find and I’ve only completed one loyalty mission so far. I’m in love with pretty much every aspect of the game. So far it’s practically perfect. I’ve just started playing the Lair of the Shadow Broker DLC.

I should write more about this, but it seems like I could write a whole novel about all of my impressions. It’s just perfect. Pity I can’t experience what’s in this screenshot because I don’t want to mess anything up with my love interest from the first game going into part three. That’ll have to be with my next playthrough, when I play with my renegade femShep, as opposed to the paragon maleShep I’m playing right now. She’ll go after Thane for sure. He kicks ass. Or should I go for Garrus? We’ll see, I guess. I could still make a save and then have a little hanky panky, load up the save and turn Miranda down and I’ll still be safe with Ashley Williams. Kick ass!

I know what I love the most about the game. It’s the consistency. This is as pure an experience that I’ve ever had with a video game.

  1. 22 May, 2011 at 14:10

    best game ever!
    BUT NO!!!
    Dont do Lair of the Shadow Broker NOW!
    Thats for pretty much the end of the game!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

