Home > Books > 2015 Reading Challenge, a few weeks in

2015 Reading Challenge, a few weeks in

So we’re at the end of week seven of the year and I’ve read six books, although I plan on getting done with books seven and eight tomorrow or the day after.

Two of the six books I’ve read have been audio books and I will keep doing that, because it means that I get some reading done here and there, like in the car on the way to and from work. That’s good. As for the physical books, my first targets are books I’ve borrowed at the library. The Famous Five, A Christmas Carol, Lady Chatterley’s Lover, The Birthday Party, Northanger Abbey and Oryx and Crake are my next challenges, probably in that order too. And I’m probably going for Harry Potter for my next audio book. Or The Disaster Artist, since I want to listen to Greg Sestero make his legendary Tommy Wiseau impression.

Anyway, I’m keeping pace and that’s what matters. Hopefully I can get ahead of the game the next month or so. I’ll get through the library books and two audio books until the end of March and I’ll be ahead. My girlfriend shakes her head at my planning and list-making, but it’s actually what keeps me motivated in something like this, I find.

Oh, I’m also going to write reviews, or something like it, of the following:

Affektion (affection), by Martin Jern
9/11, by Noam Chomsky
Söta pojkar är bara på låtsas (cute boys are only make-believe), by Moa Eriksson Sandberg
Old Man’s War, by John Scalzi
The Forever War, by Joe Haldeman
Sex Criminals #1, by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky

We’ll see when I get my thumb out of my ass to do that. I had this blog post open a day and a half before actually writing anything in it. But I’m excited and motivated and that’s what counts.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

